Curl Junkie Curl Rehab Moisturising Hair Treatment Review

Strawberry- Ice Cream SCent

Curl Rehab Treatment Strawberry Ice-cream Scent

My favourite conditioner for my natural hair is definitely by far the Curl Junkie‘s Curl Rehab Moisturising Hair Treatment. It’s the Strawberry Ice-Cream Scent that makes me want to roll on the floor and hug myself. It doesn’t just evoke the nose tingling smell-addiction in me, but my taste-buds are equally ravished by its sweet smell! It’s not only the aroma that is amazing, but it is equally matched with the softening and moisturising properties that I am rewarded with each and every application every 7-10 days.

Additionally, Curl Rehab Moisturising Hair Treatment  is Paraben, Sulphate and Silicone-free! Yipee! Another massive tick!

I buy my conditioner from British Curlies, an online-shop, as it is not readily available in UK high streets. When I went to New York this year, I was able to pick Curl Junkie products off the shelves like they were sweets!

After I co-wash with Tresemme Naturals, I then lather and coat my sectioned hair with Curl Rehab Hair and sit under my Hair Steamer which is definitely a worthy investment. Sometimes, I want a change and add extra to my conditioner such as Honey or mix with another conditioner such as Aubrey Organics GBP Glycoprotein conditioner. However mostly, having one conditioner is enough.

I rinse the conditioner out with cool water and then my hair is ready for the leave-in mix. However at this point, my hair is soft and so easy to handle.

I have tried a number of other conditioners, but I am now sticking to Curl Junkie Moisturising Hair Treatment for my deep conditioning step.

How do you find Curl Junkie Products? What are your experiences so far? Have you tried other Curl Junkie conditioners? Leave a comment and start a discussion!

3 responses to “Curl Junkie Curl Rehab Moisturising Hair Treatment Review

  1. Pingback: Top Hair Products of 2012 | Nubian Sisters·

  2. I loved reading your review on this product. I have never heard of it but I wasn’t initially interested because I was afraid it might unnatural but man oh man… I’m going to search for where I can get this. I wonder how it’ll do on my locs.

    Thanks for the review! 🙂

Leave a Reply

