Jill Scott

This Grammy winning American vocalist has one of the coolest , diverse, spiritual, warming, sultry, sexy and sassiest voices of the 21st century. She first wowed me with the album Who is Jill Scott? in 2000 and she has kept the hits coming in her subsequent follow-up smash albums.

Since leaving her label Hidden Beach 10 years later after her debut album, she has bought out new sounds, which pack some punches, but for me the original Jill Scott sounds are definitely my favourite!

One thing I love about Jill Scott (as much as her live performances which I have been lucky to witness personally) is her versatility in the fashion game. I love that she can rock an afro and then change it up to a sleek short crop. Jill Scott had the ‘Rihanna’ hair cut with the shaven side, before Rihanna even knew she was doing the ‘Rihanna!’

She is a beautiful soul inside and out, and I further salute and commend her strength to have lost the weight and to be looking so damn fine! She is on fire!

Some women lose weight and end up looking gaunt and unattractive with it, but not Jill Scott. She looks as beautiful slim as she looked as a larger fuller woman. Now she is a newer healthier slimmer version of herself, I cant wait to see the newer fresher combination of her striking colours and shades that she embodies so well in her hair, make-up and fashion especially in 2013.

Jill Scott in 2006 looking like a Nubian Queen

Jill Scott in 2006 looking like an African Queen

Jill Scott looking like the original Nubian Queen

Jill Scott looking like the original Nubian Queen

Jill Scott with her Braids and Afro-Hair Combo

Jill Scott with her Braids and Afro-Hair Combo

Beautiful Black & White Image of Jill Scott in her Head Wrap. Love it.

Beautiful Black & White Image of Jill Scott in her Head Wrap. Love it! The Adorning Neck Piece is so High Fashion

Red is a Perfect Match for this NubianSister!

Red is a Perfect Match for this NubianSister!

She can certainly Wear Weaves Well! She often Still Keeps it Big & Bold

She can certainly Wear Weaves Well! She often Still Keeps it Big & Bold

This is one of my Favourite Jill Scott Looks. Effortlessly Nubian.

This is one of my Favourite Jill Scott Looks. Effortlessly Nubian.

Jill Scott looks Cute with a Fringe. She Never Overdoes the make-up which Keeps Her Look Sexy & Sharp

Jill Scott looks Cute with a Fringe. She Never Overdoes the make-up which Keeps Her Look Sexy & Sharp

Jill Scott and the Edgey Up-do with her Favourite (& my favourite) Fiery Red Lips

Jill Scott and the Edgey Up-do with her Favourite (& my favourite) Fiery Red Lips

Jill Scott Sure Loves Her Dangly Earrings! Beautiful Smile as Always

Jill Scott Sure Loves Her Dangly Earrings! Beautiful Smile as Always

I love Jill Scotts Side-Afro

I love Jill Scotts Side-Afro

Hair- check. Make-up- check. Smile- check. Fierce Fashion Shot- Check, Check, Check!!

Hair- check. Make-up- check. Smile- check. Fierce Fashion Shot- Check, Check, Check!!

The 'New Jill Scott' with her Fierce Hair & Nude Lips

The ‘New Jill Scott’ with her Fierce Hair & Nude Lips

Jill Scott Face On and Sulty

Jill Scott Face On and Sulty

Pink Flower! Nubian Sisters Loves Jill Scott

Pink Flower! Nubian Sisters Loves Jill Scott

5 responses to “Jill Scott

  1. **Spot ON! I so agree..2 this day I keep Jill in my car. On ITunes. On CDs. Everywhere..can’t ever get enough Jill..THE WAY omggg I hear that song and it immediately gives me flashbacks of when I was IN love…Her vibe is timeless and never ages. Just gets better with time. reminds me of how most Sista’s age…

  2. Pingback: Jill Scott will release two albums this year! | @Loft965·

Leave a Reply

