Kerry Washington at the 70th Annual Golden Globes 2013

Kerry Washington looked absolutely stunning at this years 70th Annual Golden Globes 2013. I’m certainly looking forward to seeing her recent involvement in the feature Django Unchained. However, I am a huge fan of her natural look. She has a beautiful face with full lips and often her style is very on point. I thought I’d take a look at her presence on the red carpet at the Golden Globes and break it down!

Hair

I think this shoulder length bob with fringe certainly works its magic shaping Ms Washington’s’ heart shaped face. It certainly brings attention to her eyes and looks sharp. I love that it is dead straight, which makes it edgy and current. I do like the colour, but I wonder if it would have had the extra oomph if it was just black? Some people make the mistake and think if you have a fringe, you don’t need to take care of your eyebrows- Wrong! Everything needs to be perfect, red carpet or not and more so if your hairstyle brings more attention to your features as does this bob on Kerry Washington. It looks like a hair weave, but it could very well be a wig. Either way, it looks very  good and I think it drops well!

Kerry-Washington-at-the-2013-Golden-Globes-Awards-Red-Carpet-2

Makeup

With a face like Kerry Washington, I guess you don’t really need to try too hard. However with the hair crowding the face, the last thing you want is OTT makeup! But interestingly Kerry Washington keeps it uber-simple and it doesn’t even appear that she is wearing false eyelashes. The purple eye-shadow is a nice touch with the simple pink matt lips! Her foundation is simple with a light blush and you can really see her face. I like simplicity. It certainly makes her appear more elegant which makes her look even more attractive.

Dress

Now this dress. What can I say? If I had enough money I’d be putting in my order like yesterday. I think this ensemble by Miu Miu is so classy, classic, sexy and definitely the right match for this beauty. It is spot on and the nude colour and transparent sections against her brown skin tone is a winner! I love the colour and the transparency showing off her decolletage! It certainly works well if you are not too busty. It is the right length and she accompanies it with matching shoes. She doesn’t need much jewelery as she is emblazoned and adorned with crystals. Aaah! let me breathe a sigh of content as this woman definitely got it right on the night!

70th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

Impact

I would have to rate this look a solid 9/10. It is simple but sophisticated and it oozes a touch of fierce but also Woman. If you didn’t know about Kerry Washington and her style, you certainly do now!

Leave a Reply

